Glen Loverdale ...

Young Man

Young man look at my life

 I was a lot like you are

Young man look at my life

Fifty years old

And so little to live

Living alone in hell

Makes think of lost paradise

Love lost for such a cost

Give me things that don't get lost

Like a rock that won't get tossed

Rolling just back to you

Young man take a look at my life

You are a lot like I was

I need someone to love me

The whole day through

Just one look in my eyes

Just tell it’s true

Run around the same old world

Means nothing to me

But means so much to you

I've been first sometimes in my life

And so much the last in life and love

Just look how time goes away

But I'm always alone right now

Rolling just back to you

Young man look at my life

I was a lot like you are



09/09/2015
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Ces blogs de Littérature & Poésie pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 11 autres membres